Vacant for almost a decade, this circa 1890 building is now home to a restaurant and entertainment venue. The brick storefront originally housed Gray’s Drugstore and the iconic neon sign were preserved as a visual reminder of the building’s past. The building had experienced limited upgrades since its original construction. To accommodate the needs of an entertainment venue, the team faced bringing the building up to current codes and ADA compliance — all in a space that is 24 feet wide. Extensive coordination was required with the Historic Zoning Commission, the City Codes Department, and the Fire Marshall.
Structural Engineer: EMC Engineering
M.P.E. Engineer: Mp&E Engineering